View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Key Lime Pie


Source: Burt Wolf's Origins, Yukon
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: Garreth Reviewed: 08/12/2013
No Key Limes; No Key Lime Pie
Call it Lime Pie or Limey Pie, but if there are no Key Limes (juice) in it, it's not Key Lime Pie. g
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Eric Reviewed: 05/29/2012
Where's the Key Lime
This is lime pie not Key Lime pie, big difference. The rest of the recipe is fine but the one ingredient changes everything.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lori Reviewed: 02/28/2011
Family Favorite!
I was so happy to find this recipe! Simple, quick and so yummy - it has become a family favorite. We have a very productive little Bearss lime tree, which (year-round) produces fruit with no seeds and an incredible amount of juice, so this is a great way to put them to use! Makes a lovely, refreshing pie - lots of lime flavor (I add a bit extra zest), and the tartness comes thru along with the sweetness from the condensed milk. So few ingredients means I usually have everything on hand!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: kevin Reviewed: 07/13/2010
WOWZA! GREAT KLP!!
I consider myself somewhat a connoisseur of KLP, from Key West, Captiva, to many wannabe's. This recipe comes damn close to the best... I think it's the simple ingredients that make it so good. Even better with the addition of homemade whipped cream.... it's DA BOMB!!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Amy, WA Reviewed: 11/30/2009
Key Lime Pie Recipe Review
This recipe is awesome. It's easy, fast and the result is absolute delicious. Everyone who had a slice of it loved it. I made it with both key limes and regular limes. I highly recommend this.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Eric, GA Reviewed: 08/17/2009
Tart just like I like it ;-)
Great recipe, tart like a key lime should be. Just be sure to have a 10 inch pie pan available. The first time I tried a 9 incher as instructed and had crumbs and filling left over for a separate key lime tart. On my second attempt a 10 inch pan was perfect to go with the perfect pie.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ashley Reviewed: 06/02/2009
This is a wonderful, elegant, and EASY recipe! I was very impressed and so was my family. I made homemade whipping cream to put on top. EXCELLENT! This will be one of those recipes that I will make over and over again!!!
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Heather Reviewed: 05/26/2009
hmmmmm.........
Ok I had made this pie exactly to the recipe. It turned out fine... The Taste was a little tart but the consistency was great. So I made another pie to see if I could fudge the recipe a little well I did I added 8oz of cream cheese it turned out wonderful not to tart at all. I would suggest this recipe to others but only if they like the tart taste
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda, SD Reviewed: 05/24/2009
Key Lime was a hit!
This recipe was simple and quick to make. The taste was perfect, sweet, yet tart. The adults loved it. Perfect end to our meal.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Karen Reviewed: 05/22/2009
The recipe looks like the one I use, some adjustments, but I'm not sure how you call it Key Lime Pie, it's Lime Pie. Key Limes are very specific and have a very distinctive taste.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You