View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 4 5 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Joyce Reviewed: 07/14/2014
Great Peach cobbler
This is the easiest peach cobbler I have ever made. It takes no time to make and is delicious. My guest would not stop talking about the great taste and wanted the recipe. Most all the ingredients you have in your cupboard and fresh peaches is the only thing to buy.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Rebecca, VA Reviewed: 08/19/2013
Yum!
Easy-peasy and delicious. I made this for company two weeks ago, and my son and husband have asked me to make it two more times since then. Such a wonderful dish when fresh peaches are in season!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Elaine, TX Reviewed: 07/25/2013
I use canned peaches
I make this type of cobbler all the time, but I used a large can of sliced peaches with heavy syrup and dump the whole can in after batter is in pan. I also just use self rising flour and sprinkle a little Allspice on top before baking.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Joan, MO Reviewed: 08/31/2012
Good for only a few hours.
The cobbler was delicious an hour after it came from the oven, but the next day it was like dough (paste) and I threw it out along with the recipe. I made it exactly by the recipe with no changes. I cooked it longer because it was not browned after the alloted time.
24 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Florence, GA Reviewed: 08/01/2012
Not Bad Right sweetness
Very easy receipe. Took longer to get the middle brown. Entire bake time 50 minutes. Rotated halfway through.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dee Dee, VA Reviewed: 07/20/2012
Have Used This Recipe For Years...
This recipe has been in my family for years and I have been using it with peaches, blackberries, cherries and blueberries and it always comes out perfect. The only difference is that I make it in a 9"x9" square pan and it bakes up beautifully -- nice, thick and brown. We let it cool down a bit and serve it with vanilla ice cream and everyone loves it and always wants more. It is a summer staple recipe that never disappoints!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: M. Sue Reviewed: 07/12/2012
Peach Cobbler
Have tried this recipe twice. Recipe required longer cooking time; never did brown. Did not turn out as advertised. Very poor quality. Awful.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Cynthe Reviewed: 07/02/2012
Great with a Few Changes
This recipe sounded so simple that I just had to try it. But the amounts just weren't right for me. So using a 9x9 square pan I used half the butter that the recipe called for, and 3/4 cup each of self rising flour, whole milk, and sugar for the batter on top of 2 cups of fresh sliced peaches. I sprinkled cinnamon and cardamom on top and baked for 40 minutes. 3 more minutes under the broiler and it came out perfect, just crispy enough on top. It smelled wonderful and tasted delicious.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Carol Reviewed: 06/23/2012
TOO MUCH BUTTER
An entire stick of butter was way too much. I had to throw the entire pan away.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kathy Reviewed: 06/22/2012
The best
Have been using this recipe for years, and without a doubt it is the best and easiest recipe I've tried for peach cobbler. Is also great for any type of berry.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 4 5 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You