View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 5 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Kathy Reviewed: 06/22/2012
The best
Have been using this recipe for years, and without a doubt it is the best and easiest recipe I've tried for peach cobbler. Is also great for any type of berry.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Cheryl, GA Reviewed: 06/21/2012
2 cups peaches for a pan that large?
This is an absurdly small amount of peaches for a 13 x 9 pan! A cobbler is all about the fruit, not about the stuff around it. Won't make this recipe! There are too many other excellent recipes for peach cobbler out there and the fruit is too good to waste on this!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Jill Reviewed: 06/21/2012
False information in recipe
As with far too many recipes on this site, the "Fat" content is usually wrong. When one uses a full stick of butter [as in this recipe], and Cooking.com's included Nutritional Information at the bottom of the recipe lists the Total Fat content as 0%, it is not only misleading, but potentially dangerous. When I called the issue to their attention all I get in return is double talk, but no answer as to why they are misleading their audience repeatedly without conscience?
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: F. LaReane Reviewed: 06/21/2012
Easy Peach Cobbler
This is actually MY recipe-one I have been using since the early 1970's, tho we called it *Lazy Day Cobbler* passed down to me from a good friend's grandmother. It was submitted on here several years ago. And it is DELICIOUS!!
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Patricia Reviewed: 01/26/2012
Very Disappointed
I tried this recipe twice. Both times my batter turned into a rubbery, buttery glob. Tasted good, but very disappointed with end result (texture). On third try, I replaced flour (self-rising or cake)with 1 cup Bisquick. Turned out great. My hubby loved it.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Virginia Reviewed: 12/30/2011
Only Cobbler Recipe I use!
I've been making my cobblers this way for years.I added spices to fit family's taste: 1cup self-rising flour,1cup sugar or Splenda (I'm a diabetic),1cup 2% milk,1/2tsp vanilla extract & cinnnamon,1 stick butter & 1can sliced peaches.Melt butter in pan in 350 degree oven.Mix all ingredients together except peaches until lump free.Pour in pan with butter.Place peaches over batter, pour juice over top & sprinkle with cinnamon. Bake until golden brown.I slice the peaches smaller b-4 I put on batter.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: jan, VA Reviewed: 10/05/2011
Old Favorite
I've had this recipe since the 1960s and have altered it a hundred different ways. That is what is so wonderful about it as you can see by reading the many reviews. I use self-rising flour instead of regular flour and baking pwd. Also I skip the salt and add more fruit if I have it. Peach & blueberry together is our favorite, but I'm going to try some of new ideas I've seen here.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Paul Reviewed: 10/01/2011
Is something missing?
my batter was more like eggless crepe batter; 1:1 flour and milk was too runny, and after 55 minutes baking at 350F, I got a rubbery, buttery texture, but otherwise very delicious outcome; what would you suggest--1/2 C milk or1.5 C flour or what?
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Theresa, CA Reviewed: 09/27/2011
Easy Peach Cobbler
I made this for a church luncheon, it took longer to bake in the oven. Plus parts of it were soggy, I did use fresh peaches. I will try the recipe again, but did not really like the consistency of the cobbler.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Susan Reviewed: 09/26/2011
Peach Cobbler
I have been making this cobbler for over 20 years but I use Bisquick, 1 cup of Bisquick, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of Milk and 1 stick of butter melted, mix together and pour over fruit, I use what ever fruit is in season and just cut up enough to half fill my pan then pour the batter over the fruit and bake. This is one of my family's favorites as well as for church potlucks and family gatherings. Very easy.
29 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 5 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You