View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: CHANCE Reviewed: 09/25/2011
delightful!
This is the one and only recipe i will use for cobbler. I used a pyrex glass 13x9 dish and doubled the fruit. when i poured in the batter (it wasnt as thick as i had thought it would be so if yours is thinner the cake batter you are okay) it looked almost like an island of batter with a sea of butter and i WANTED to stir, but i resisted. I added cinnamon and allspice to the batter along with vanilla and a DROP of almond extract. i also tossed the peaches with 2 tablesp of sugar.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Linn, IL Reviewed: 09/24/2011
Get a different recipe!
Too much butter, not enough peaches, bland. Many said to add spices; others said don't bother with this recipe. If you have to add to the recipe, then try another recipe. Would not use this one again.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: michelle, MO Reviewed: 09/23/2011
I have been making this for years. The only difference: I always use canned pie filling (any flavor). Easy and delicious!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Carol Reviewed: 09/22/2011
Best and easiest cobbler
I have been baking this for years. You can decrease the butter by 1/2 and use skim milk to decrease the calories. You can make this with many other types of fruit - blueberries work great
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Peter Reviewed: 09/22/2011
Good Recipe, one little Tweak
Very good recipe. To boos he flavor, try soaking the peaches ins about one cup of Mountain Dew soda for about 30 minutes. The acid in the soda keep them from turning brown and the sugar and flavorings in the soday really boost the flavor of the peaches. When finished soaking, drain the peaches and add about 3 tablespoons of the liquid to the cobbler.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia Reviewed: 09/21/2011
Peach Cobbler
My mother gave me this recipe years ago. We call the cupa cobbler. I use 1 cup self rising flour, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup of milk and stick of butter. All the rest is the same. I melt the butter in the pan, add large can of sliced peaches, then add the batter on top. Either way it is GREAT!!
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: CS Reviewed: 09/21/2011
"ALMOST" Perfect!
This variation on our family orchard's fruit cobbler recipe has its same lusciousness, but less mess and fewer dishes! It's best with peaches, but also smashing with tart cherries. Depending on my mood, I may sprinkle a touch of mace, nutmeg, or cinnamon on top. Reason for "ALMOST": You must use twice the recommended amount of fruit (4 cups of peaches) if you want the emphasis on the peaches - and who doesn't? (With only 2 cups of fruit, it's more like peach-flavored cake.) A KEEPER!
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Irma Reviewed: 08/31/2011
Great recipe. My family raved and requested I make it again. I added some all spice, vanilla and cinnamon. I topped it with graham cracker crumbs. I did substitute sugar with part sugar and part splenda. No one new the difference. So very easy to make. Used extra peaches and doubled recipe.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Roberta, CA Reviewed: 08/25/2011
Easy Peach Cobbler
This was the easiest and best I've ever made. Great for a quick addition to a brunch, delicious with fresh blueberries too. I did use cake flour, came out so light and fluffy
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Paula Reviewed: 08/20/2011
You must make this!
I just made this. The cake is moist and wonderful, and the peaches combined with it made it really delicious. It is VERY buttery, which I happen to like. My 18yo son, who also loved it, suggested perhaps I cut the butter to 3/4 stick next time. But he loved it also (just watches his diet!) I followed the recipe exactly. Incredibly easy, with an outcome that will not disappoint. Make sure you bake it until it is golden and crackly on top and toothpick comes out of cake part clean.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You