View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 31 - 40   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Julie, VA Reviewed: 07/22/2011
Disappointed
I tried this after reading the good reviews. I did double the amount of peaches. Overall I was disappointed the way the 'cobbler part' turns out and will stick with my recipe that requires a little more work with brown sugar sauce and biscuit topping. I found this not worth the calories and sugar.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Sam Reviewed: 12/30/2010
Eash Peach Cobbler
This is an adaptation of a recipe used by my sister and I for years. The originaol was published in a community cookbook back in the 1950's. The lady that put the recipe in was quite old. So I would guess the recipe went back to the late 1890's, early 1900's. The basic difference is that instead of putting the batter in the baking dish then spooning the peadhes[or blackberried or other fruit] is that the peaches go with the melted butter and the batter is poured over them.
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Denise, GA Reviewed: 07/27/2010
Delicious and easy
This is excellent and easy to make. It works well with drained frozen fruit (blueberries) and canned peaches also. In the summer, fresh fruit is the best topped with ice cream or cool whip.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Albert, PA Reviewed: 07/15/2010
Delicious Cobbler
I just made this and it's delicious. After reading the other reviews I added the 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract to the batter. I'm a diabetic so instead of sugar, I used Splenda. By using Splenda I added about 1/8 cup of water to the peaches since Splenda doesn't melt like sugar. I also grated some nutmeg on top. My pan was glass so I reduced the heat to 325 degrees F. and baked it for 45 min. Make sure your peaches are very ripe and you don't have to add sugar
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Jessica, CO Reviewed: 07/06/2010
Not very good
I was pretty dissapointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and because there is no cinnamon or nutmeg, the cobbler came out very bland. I have a major sweet tooth, and I didn't think this was even sweet enough. However that is subject to opinion, because everyone has their own preference on how sweet they want something.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kama Reviewed: 07/04/2010
Fantastic!
Loved this recipe. It took only a few minutes while I was waiting for another recipe to cook, and it was really tasty. My husband and I just loved it. This is a really terrific weekday dessert and a good backup for last-minute company.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Peggy, CA Reviewed: 05/24/2010
Don't skimp on the fruit!
Needs more than 2 cups of peaches for that size pan. Double the fruit and add a topping of cinnamon sugar--Now it's good!
27 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Judi, WA Reviewed: 01/04/2010
Big hit with encore! requests
Our adult daughter is the one who always supplies desserts for our family get togethers, so I passed the recipe on to her. The peach cobbler was such a hit the first time around (Thanksgiving) that we requested an encore for Christmas, asking her to supply enough for second helpings. This will remain a family favorite.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Anita, NC Reviewed: 12/30/2009
A little tweak helps
I've made this recipe for years and, with a few changes, it's great. To make this cobbler taste better: (1) Add sugar to sliced peaches; refrigerate for 2 hrs. min. - stir occasionally so sugar dissolves & makes syrup; (2) add 1/2 teasp. (up to 1 teasp.) of almond extract to peaches; (3) allow butter & pan to cool to touch (the heat cooks the batter too soon); (4) don't leave lumps in batter - they won't dissolve; (5) spoon peaches & syrup evenly over batter - don't pour.
48 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marsha Reviewed: 12/30/2009
Peach Cobbler
This is my recipe! My 88 yo mom got it from Home Demonstrateion Cookbook around 1950. I have impressed people with it at several churches and work places. Exception: I mash the cold butter/margarine into the flour/sugar mixture with a fork to form coarse crumbs then add milk. Also use large can of peaches - reserve some of liquid until you decide how juciy you like your cobbler (add more next time you make it). Dust lightly with cinnamon and bake.
28 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 31 - 40   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You