View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  69   Viewing: 41 - 50   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: Suzanne Reviewed: 09/16/2009
Very very ordinary ! Extremely disappointed.
If this is the best, would not like to taste the worst. Am not a very dessert person but love anything with peaches and this has to be the dullest dessert I have ever eaten.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: laura, NC Reviewed: 08/31/2009
i have a good addition
this was a great, easy to follow, quick cobbler. But I have a signature flavor I like to create in desserts that my family enjoys, so I tried it with this and it was wonderful. To the batter add 3/4 of a teaspoon of pure almond extract and 2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract. Note: extract needs to be pure, not artificial or it will taste "off". The combining of almond and vanilla creates a unique flavor that you can add to frosting, muffins, cookies, really any baked goods!
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dorothy Reviewed: 08/12/2009
Very good and easy to make I will make this again.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Denise, GA Reviewed: 07/23/2009
Excellent! Added some blueberries I had to it and it was awesome. I used skim milk instead of whole and it worked well.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Terri, CA Reviewed: 07/17/2009
Exceptional!
I made this cobbler for my boyfriend using peaches from his tree. He said it was the best cobbler he's ever had! Rather than the topping being a flavorless bisquit, it is a very light cake-like topping that can be changed up with a little cinnamon or other seasonings. You can also use other fruit - I'm making it again today with cherries! :-)
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Donald Reviewed: 07/17/2009
Peach Cobbler
This recipe went in my shredder, Very poor recipe. I would never make again.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ellen, KY Reviewed: 07/08/2009
Quick, easy and delicious
Prepared this in a jiffy and so good tasting. Very "buttery". Couldn't stop biting off piece after piece. Shared with a friend who loved it too.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: roma Reviewed: 07/06/2009
Fantastic Cobbler
The first time I made this believe it or not I was 12 years old. This was the first desert I was taught to make by my grandmother. Now I add nutmeg instead of cinnamon. I sometimes add pecans. It is so versatile and delicious!
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Elaine Reviewed: 07/02/2009
Easy, peazy, pie
Great, easy recipe. My dear aunt (now 83) taught me this one. My favorite is peach, but she makes it with a combo of blueberries and home-canned pears and it's also wonderful. And she also said to use self-rising flour. Either way you do it, it's always a big hit. In fact I'm making it for our family reunion this weekend.
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shirley, AL Reviewed: 07/02/2009
Gold Standard
Someone gave this recipe to me about 35 years ago and my family has always loved it, although I usually use about 3 cups of fruit for the top. We have easy access to blueberries and blackberries here and I find they work well also-I wash, drain and add a couple tablespoons of sugar to them before spooning them on top of the batter.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  69   Viewing: 41 - 50   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You