View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 51 - 60   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Shirley, AL Reviewed: 07/02/2009
Gold Standard
Someone gave this recipe to me about 35 years ago and my family has always loved it, although I usually use about 3 cups of fruit for the top. We have easy access to blueberries and blackberries here and I find they work well also-I wash, drain and add a couple tablespoons of sugar to them before spooning them on top of the batter.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, CA Reviewed: 06/26/2009
Mangos
I live in Nicaragua and I use the mangos here the same as peaches, which we dont have here, and will give this recipe a try.............should work great
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: KAY, IN Reviewed: 06/26/2009
Ummmm
This has been a favorite of my family for years... It was given to me by a dear friend in the late 50's..She said it had been in her family for generations.I think it belongs to everyones grandma.... It's a super quick supper treat that is great with most fruits...our favorite is peaches... I usually make a double recipe in my big skillet and legthen the cooking time... Sprinkle the top with sugar and small amt. of cinnamon before baking..Enjoy
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue Reviewed: 06/25/2009
Been around for years but still great
I am 75 yrs. of age and my Mother taught me this recipe when I was 18 yrs. old, right before I was going to get married. Said my husband would be happy he married such a great gal and such a good cook. Even today though it is very easy and delicious still. I usually use Self-rising flour with no salt or baking powder. Easier and less ingredients to worry about. Works with any kind of fruit also.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kathy Reviewed: 06/25/2009
Oh Pleeaasseee
It is _everyone's_ grandmother's recipe.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dot J, CO Reviewed: 06/24/2009
All Kinds of Delicious!
I discovered this recipe in a cookbook produced by we employees of the Texas state agency where I worked in the 70's, so it's not new, but, wow, it's great and so easy! I use canned pie filling and switch around from peaches to apples to cherry. I also sprinkle 1/2 cup of brown sugar and dash of cinnamon on top of each cobbler. Big hit wherever I take it!
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Add a little cinnamon
Excellent recipe. Easy and delicious. Try adding a little cinnamon to the recipe. Also, can dust the baking crust with cinnamon while in the oven and a sprinkling of sugar for more appeal.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cathy Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Delicious Recipe...
...but Judy from AL, why'd you have to be so mean to Alice? We were all novices at one time; you've got to start from where you are. And BTW, you don't 'peal' peaches, you PEEL them....
53 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Jan Reviewed: 06/24/2009
My Grandmother's recipe
No one should be taking credit for this recipe as this is my Grandmother's recipe from 1902.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sandra Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Easy Peach Cobbler
I make this recipe, but a 9 X 13 pan makes a thin skimpy cobbler. I use a 9 X 9 and three cups of fruit and it is still not real generous.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 51 - 60   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You