View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 51 - 60   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Elaine Reviewed: 07/02/2009
Easy, peazy, pie
Great, easy recipe. My dear aunt (now 83) taught me this one. My favorite is peach, but she makes it with a combo of blueberries and home-canned pears and it's also wonderful. And she also said to use self-rising flour. Either way you do it, it's always a big hit. In fact I'm making it for our family reunion this weekend.
31 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, CA Reviewed: 06/26/2009
Mangos
I live in Nicaragua and I use the mangos here the same as peaches, which we dont have here, and will give this recipe a try.............should work great
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: KAY, IN Reviewed: 06/26/2009
Ummmm
This has been a favorite of my family for years... It was given to me by a dear friend in the late 50's..She said it had been in her family for generations.I think it belongs to everyones grandma.... It's a super quick supper treat that is great with most fruits...our favorite is peaches... I usually make a double recipe in my big skillet and legthen the cooking time... Sprinkle the top with sugar and small amt. of cinnamon before baking..Enjoy
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kathy Reviewed: 06/25/2009
Oh Pleeaasseee
It is _everyone's_ grandmother's recipe.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue Reviewed: 06/25/2009
Been around for years but still great
I am 75 yrs. of age and my Mother taught me this recipe when I was 18 yrs. old, right before I was going to get married. Said my husband would be happy he married such a great gal and such a good cook. Even today though it is very easy and delicious still. I usually use Self-rising flour with no salt or baking powder. Easier and less ingredients to worry about. Works with any kind of fruit also.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: norma Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Good recipe that has been around for decades
My mother had this recipe and we used it for decades. I have made it using different spices with different fruits for variation. Go ahead and sprinkle some cinnamon on the peaches. Try it with different fruits.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: erma Reviewed: 06/24/2009
peach cobber
I'am 63 years old and i have been making this recipe for years and years/I call it Busy Day Peach Cobbler.you use one stick of butter one cup of flour one cup of milk one cup of sugar a dash of cinnomon fresh or 1 large can of peaches melt butter in square baking pan mix flour.sugar cinnomomand milk together Put flour mixture in baking pan,scoop peaches on top of flour mixture and bake for about 45 mins.till golden brown on top,serve warm
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cathy Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Delicious Recipe...
...but Judy from AL, why'd you have to be so mean to Alice? We were all novices at one time; you've got to start from where you are. And BTW, you don't 'peal' peaches, you PEEL them....
53 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Jan Reviewed: 06/24/2009
My Grandmother's recipe
No one should be taking credit for this recipe as this is my Grandmother's recipe from 1902.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dot J, CO Reviewed: 06/24/2009
All Kinds of Delicious!
I discovered this recipe in a cookbook produced by we employees of the Texas state agency where I worked in the 70's, so it's not new, but, wow, it's great and so easy! I use canned pie filling and switch around from peaches to apples to cherry. I also sprinkle 1/2 cup of brown sugar and dash of cinnamon on top of each cobbler. Big hit wherever I take it!
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  70   Viewing: 51 - 60   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards