View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Easy Peach Cobbler


Source: Nathalie Dupree
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  69   Viewing: 61 - 69   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: norma Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Good recipe that has been around for decades
My mother had this recipe and we used it for decades. I have made it using different spices with different fruits for variation. Go ahead and sprinkle some cinnamon on the peaches. Try it with different fruits.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Add a little cinnamon
Excellent recipe. Easy and delicious. Try adding a little cinnamon to the recipe. Also, can dust the baking crust with cinnamon while in the oven and a sprinkling of sugar for more appeal.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sandra Reviewed: 06/24/2009
Easy Peach Cobbler
I make this recipe, but a 9 X 13 pan makes a thin skimpy cobbler. I use a 9 X 9 and three cups of fruit and it is still not real generous.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Judy, AL Reviewed: 07/28/2008
Excellent Cobbler!
Alice ... If you don't know what to do with the peaches maybe you don't need to be baking... it said peal, and slice.
663 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia, NC Reviewed: 07/28/2008
I've been making this recipe for years, and it's always a favorite. Easily doubled, tripled, etc. If you're serving this at a dinner party, time the baking so it can cool for 15 - 30 minutes. Yum.

Warning on using canned peaches -- they turn to mush after baking. Frozen peaches are the only viable alternative to fresh.
129 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia, AZ Reviewed: 07/18/2008
My husband thought it was the best he had had in years!!! I will definately make again
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Betty Reviewed: 07/09/2008
I plan to make this recipe for about my church picnic-about 150 people, but I will be using canned peaches, does anyone have any ideas or suggestions especially the liquid. Should I just drain the peaches and discard the liquid? Any suggestions would be a help.
38 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Alice, CA Reviewed: 07/07/2008
I can only give this an average rating as it is not a complete recipe. So--what do you do to the PEACHES? Do you cook them in a pan at 350 degrees? How long?

I would like to make it if I could figure out how. . . .

41 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kimberly, SD Reviewed: 07/07/2008
This is the recipe I grew up on, my grandmother, born and raised in Georgia showed me. However, I was taught to use self rsing flour, which omits the salt and the powder. Its an excellent recipe for summer barbecues and even holiday meals in the winter.

Kim, SD.
46 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  69   Viewing: 61 - 69   Page 3 4 5 6 7 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You