View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Featherlight Buttermilk Pancakes


Source: Cooking.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Leticia, CA Reviewed: 02/20/2012
I never thought I would make pancakes from scartch. These are the most fluffiest and delicious pancakes ever!!! My husband is my food critic and once he took a bite of these pancakes he was in heaven. I will definetly not ever go back to using a pancake box mix.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cpprbull Reviewed: 02/20/2012
Wow!
Couldn't wait til morn. Made them for dinner. Fantastic!
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jason, NC Reviewed: 02/18/2012
Only pancakes I make anymore - kids love them!
I've been making this recipe for several years now and thought I would make a comment. I always 1/2 the recipe and now I don't use buttermilk. To me (and my two little girls that are very picky eaters), there is not much difference in using 1% milk vs buttermilk. I do add extra sugar - for the girls of corse, not me ;) Also substitute brown sugar at times. Great recipe, just don't over mix - lumps are ok. For those asking about the butter - I don't add butter to the batter.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kenneth, FL Reviewed: 12/18/2011
Sinful pancakes!
Cut the recipe in half and still had 11 pancakes, these were the best pancakes we have ever tasted!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: barbara Reviewed: 12/04/2011
Featherlight buttermilk pancakes
This is ne of the worst recipes I have ever made, followed the recipie to a T, too thick to make a pancake that cooked all the way through, a complete waste of time and exensive igredients
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: MARITA Reviewed: 11/30/2011
THIS IS GOOD
I DON'T EATE PANCAKES BUT MY CHILDREN DO I TRY THIS AND I LOVE IT I AM ABOUT TO MAKE IT AGAIN.I MAKE THE WHOLD BACK AND PUT IT IN THE FRIDGE AND EVERY MORNING I WARM IT AND GIVE THEM.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Florence, NJ Reviewed: 11/26/2011
A question re. the 3 Tbl. butter in recipe: Should this be whisked into the batter, or is this the amount to be used for frying only?
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Micki, FL Reviewed: 05/21/2011
SURPRISINGLY GOOD!
I just made these pancakes for breakfast this morning. They are indeed, light and fluffy but....very difficult to flip them over. The buttermilk I buy is thick and so the batter is thick which stays very wet on top and when flipping the cakes over, the uncooked batter on top splashes onto the griddle during the turn-over process. The butter - (don't put any in the batter...the sour cream is enough butter fat) should be eliminated...it just burns on the griddle. Use a non-stick griddle.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Paula Reviewed: 12/25/2010
Wonderful Christmas morning recipe!
We all LOVED these pancakes. Did with whole wheat and light sour cream .... still FABULOUS!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: nancy, NJ Reviewed: 12/24/2010
Fluffy Fluffy
Well when reading this recipe, it appeared to have too much sour cream or milk...As hard as it was for me, FOLLOW the recipe exactly..use a spatula as oppose to a whisk in the event if you fear over beating..The fluffy texture is wonderful, it absorbs the syrup wonderfully, therefore requiring less...Loved them,
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You