View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Featherlight Buttermilk Pancakes


Source: Cooking.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 21 - 28   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Edith Reviewed: 09/04/2010
Best pancakes ever!
These pancakes are exceptional. It it tempting to over mix but don't do it. The lumps are OK. My family is visiting from out of town this weekend, and these pancakes were requested for breakfast. I bet they would make good waffles too.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Julie Reviewed: 08/26/2010
The best pancakes EVER!!!!
I've never felt inclined to review a recipe before, but these pancakes changed all that! They were absolutely positively fabulous!!!!! The taste was incredible and the texture was light and fluffy! I'll be making these from now on!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: mike Reviewed: 06/01/2010
Will try again
I tried the recipe but mine didn't come out "light". They were actually heavy...like a thicker crepe. even tasted more like a crepe. They were good but just didn't turn out light and fluffly like others have said. Maybe I "overmixed". I did have a question...the recipe calls for 3 tablespoons butter plus additional butter (I assume for cooking) but it never says to add the butter to the ingredients. I wonder it I was supposed to melt the butter and add to the mixture?
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: L Reviewed: 05/22/2010
no reason to use a mix ever
so good I didn't need maple syrup or butter to eat them!!!
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Claudia Reviewed: 05/20/2010
This is a MUST SHARE!
This is such an easy recipe and everyone raved about how delicious and fluffy these pancakes were. They have a great texture and I even saved one just to see how they would taste reheated...it was great. So, even if I didn't have company to help eat the whole batch I would make it and save the leftovers. Yummy!
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda, OK Reviewed: 05/15/2010
Featherlight is the perfect discription.....
My husband and I just had these pancakes for the first time this morning. They remind me of crepes but, of course, they are thicker. If you do not like buttermilk or sour cream, don't let that stop you. You cannot taste either one but they are probably the reason for the light texture. I actually thought they would give it a sour taste but that didn't happen. The vanilla adds to the wonderful sweet flavor. I have been making pancakes for 50+ years and these are the best I have had. Love them!
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dave Reviewed: 07/02/2009
Really featherlight
My 30 year old son who refused to eat pancakes now drives out every Saturday to have these for breakfast - these are great
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dirk, AZ Reviewed: 02/21/2008
These are incredibly featherlight. I was a little scared at first by the big lumps, but I needn't have worried.... They were indeed delicious, and they are now my number one pancake recipe! So, y'all give it a try, you won't be dissapointed!
367 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 21 - 28   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You