View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Old-Fashioned Meat Loaf


Source: Casual Cuisines of the World - Diner
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  24   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: Yvette Reviewed: 02/02/2011
My family loves this meatloaf
I've made this many times as listed (although I usually use a meatloaf pan or broiler pan to drain the fat). Comes out great every time! Last time mixed veal, ground beef and pork and it came out delicious.
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Diane, FL Reviewed: 04/02/2010
Great receipe
I made it using half beef and half pork and substituted beefy mushroom soup for the tomato sauce and catsup, because my children won't touch meatloaf made with tomato and they declared it the best.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Elizabeth, MO Reviewed: 04/02/2010
Delicious!!
This was really great and easy to make. My boyfriend and I ate on the leftovers for a week and each reheat was as good as when I first made it - this recipe is definitely a keeper!!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Ian Reviewed: 02/25/2010
Another incompetant
Without even trying this recipe I can tell you it is a dismal failure. You don't cook a meatloat in its own juices. Do Not Cook It In A Pan!
52 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tom Reviewed: 02/02/2010
Great recipe and added a twist
This is a very flavorful recipe... but substituted oatmeal for breadcrumbs and added chopped red bell peppers... now that's meatloaf.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Robert, MA Reviewed: 12/30/2009
Excellant
I make this often, but substitute 1 pound of pork instead of the two pounds of meat.
33 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Diana, TX Reviewed: 08/17/2009
Awesome meatloaf
This is the best meatloaf! I make it it without the carrots and it is awesome. Make sure to use 80/20 ground beef.
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: jose Reviewed: 04/23/2009
great recipe!
best meatloaf i've had in a while
57 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marilyn, OK Reviewed: 04/04/2008
I loved this recipe...the meatloaf was really moist and tasted fantastic! My family loved it. It will be made many more times to come.
384 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Vikki, IL Reviewed: 04/01/2008
Thought I would try this. Not what I expected. It wasn't bad. but, it wasn't great. I wouldn't make it again. I will stick to my own recipe.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  24   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You