View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Rocky Road Whoppers


Source: Cooking.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  25   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Susan, PA Reviewed: 11/19/2012
Some Problems with Marshmallows but Overall Good
I kind of knew that baking marshmallows would lead to problems, so I made a smaller cookie (about tablespoon size) and then placed one mini marshmallow in each before baking. They came out just browned on top, which looked great, but as they cooled, they melted more and started too look like a miniature egg in the middle of the cookie - just weird. The taste is great, but I'm not sure this marshmallow issue can really be resolved. I will probably make again without them.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Mercedes Reviewed: 02/06/2012
Indulgance
These were pretty good - made them for superbowl; they're a great novelty cookie. Very sweet and a bit chewy; but fun.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Wendy, MO Reviewed: 02/04/2012
Amazing!!
I made these cookies for Bosses Day (I have a lot of bosses) and received absolutely rave reviews for them. They were really chocolatey, gooey, and wonderful! I was asked to make them again for Christmas.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sara Reviewed: 02/03/2012
Absolutely chewy yumminess
Easy, quick and will satisfy your sweettooth!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Anne Reviewed: 02/02/2012
If you're cookies are flat/running together
Two things... definitely use the parchment paper and make sure you are using newly purchased, high quality flour. King Arthur usually works fantastically for baking cookies and keeping them from flattening out.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Tina, VA Reviewed: 10/24/2011
Yummy, but didn't work quite like the recipe said
This is the second "stuffed" cookie recipe I've tried, and both suffered from the same problem: the cookie spreads out so much while baking that the "stuffing" doesn't end up being a nice gooey center but spreads out. In this case the marshmallows all melted, too, so although there are a few bites where you can taste them, they've mostly disappeared. Still, they taste really good.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Teresa, TN Reviewed: 10/11/2011
Roclky Road a Whopping Dud
I was so excited to make these when I read the recipe. I followed the directions to the "T" taking great care to cover my mini-marshmallow pocket. They looked good when they came out of the oven...but the marshmallows were completely melted! Once cooled they were as hard as a rock. You could nibble the edges, but the area where the marshmallows had melted inside was a dream for a dentist looking to pay a mortgage. Never - EVER - again.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda Reviewed: 10/09/2011
1/3 Cup flour?
Is 1/3 cup of flour a typo? I find it hard to believe that 1/3 cup of flour makes 12 large cookies.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Wendy, LA Reviewed: 10/07/2011
Chocolate overload but great
For people who can't get enough chocolate these cookies are for them. I've been making them since I found the recipe a couple of years ago and everyone I've made them for have loved them. I'm not sure what that one reviewer was talking about saying it was a disaster. Maybe they didn't follow the instructions. You have to use parchment paper for these cookies. I have NEVER had them run together. If they were flat as a pancake then their ingredients must have been old.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Shari, HI Reviewed: 10/05/2011
Too sweet
Uber-sweet! I'm going to cut-down the amount of marshmallows to 2 or 3 per cookie and mix about 3/4 cup of chocolate chip w/the butter.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  25   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You