View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America
AdvertisementAdvertisement

Rocky Road Whoppers


Source: Cooking.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  25   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Doretta, NJ Reviewed: 10/04/2011
Perfect Chocolate Fix!
These are really great! Yummy and easy! Just use a hand wisk and a wooden spoon, no electric mixer necessary. The only thing is that for me, they're too sweet. Next time, I'll use less sugar. Mine stayed nice and plump after baking too. Let them cool a few minutes before removing them from the parchment lined cookie sheet, before cooling on a rack. Will make these again. But be careful, they're so good, don't eat too many, because they're calorie "whoppers" too!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: judy Reviewed: 09/29/2011
Possible Typo
Made the recipe following directions, adding the 1/3 cup of flour. It appeared too soft to mound, so I added an additional 1 cup of flour, assuming that the 1/3 was a typo. If I make them again I will try with adding just an additional 2/3 cup of flour as they were a little dry.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Deborah, PA Reviewed: 06/06/2011
Awesome!
I've made these cookies several times and have always been happy with the results. I was worried at first about how little flour the recipe calls for but this is right. They are sweet but yummy.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Sarah, VT Reviewed: 04/20/2011
Dense and rich
Because of the comment about them spreading when baking, I used a regular cookie sheet for half and an insulated one for the rest--hardly any difference. Next time I'd use less batter below and leave more batter to top the marshmallows, but since I used slightly stale mini-marshmallws, I had no problem with them running out, and the ones that showed through stayed in place. If you don't have instant coffee, just use really strong brewed. My only worry? 245 calories EACH!!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Marcia, MO Reviewed: 02/04/2011
Yum!
These are a good cookie if you like chocolate. I would bake them a little less time than what they called for though as they were too crunchy after they cooled completely. I didn't have any of the mess others talked about. I made sure to cover the marshmallows though, kind of sealing them into a pocket. I would make them again for my chocoholic husband.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Talma Reviewed: 12/22/2010
Rocky Road's were a Boulder in the road
These were a disaster. When heated in the oven they melted all over the pan and became a pan cookie about 1/8 inch thick. They were flatter then a pancake. Had to throw the whole bunch out. So crispie they were like eating a chocolate cracker. Nasty.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Kimberly, CT Reviewed: 12/16/2010
Amazing
These cookies are wonderful. A new favorite. Make sure you use a good-quality chocolate for these. It really makes a difference.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: DeAunn Reviewed: 12/09/2010
Loved, loved, loved them
I made these cookies last night and they were fabulous. I sent one home with my cousin and she called later to tell they were wonderful, she said the ONLY thing wrong with the cookie was that I only gave her one.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: B Reviewed: 09/30/2010
Putzy but delicious
The cookies were delicious. Very chocolaty. The marshmallows will melt if they are not covered up. However, the cookies were a bit more work than average. I let the cookies cool a bit before removing them from the baking paper. They came off unless a marshmallow had melted. Leave plenty of room between cookies. The recipes says three inches and you need to leave three inches.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Delilah Reviewed: 05/17/2010
Just ok
I made these cookies & they were just ok. Nothing to brag about. I do agree with another review that they were a lil too sweet, But I didn't get the marshmallow! I only made a cpl cookies with the marshmallow in them & the rest I didn't. The ones I put the marshmallows in, you couldn't even taste them! I just didn't get it. Plus I didn't put the coffee in them either. I couldn't find a cheap enough coffee to put in the recipie bc I'd never use instant coffee again. I just think they were ok.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  25   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You