View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
TastingTable Sweepstakes

Creamy Spinach Bake


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Melissa, GA Reviewed: 11/25/2013
Easier & healthier version
I have been making an easier & healthier version for years - 8 oz. FF Cream Cheese, 1 can COM low sodium soup, 3 pkgs spinach. Cook spinach, drain & mash out water, add Cream Cheese and stir to melt, stir in soup, top w/ can of onions and warm. Family favorite and a way to get spinach into those who hate anything green.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kristen Reviewed: 02/06/2012
Great way to use healthy spinach!
For those of you worried about calories: Do what I do - pick out the "offenders" - cream cheese, COM soup, FF onions, butter. Use fat-free or 1/3 less fat cream cheese, low-fat-lower sodium COM soup (try Campbell's Healthy Request), reduce amount of FF onions, add a little onion powder (not onion salt!) and a pinch of nutmeg, and some white pepper to increase the flavor; you won't miss a little less fried onion! Use margarine like Smart Balance and you've made a diet WINNER not a diet KILLER!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Ray Reviewed: 02/05/2012
Salt free version
Can anyone do a low sodium version of this? Please?
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shirley, NV Reviewed: 02/03/2012
Fabulous!
Would be easy to use low sodium and low fat products to reduce the fat and sodium in the recipe. I love creamed spinach. I may add an egg or two and make it more of a soufle texture. :)
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: connie, TX Reviewed: 02/03/2012
Please review ONLY if you have tried recipe!!!
I gave five star to try to offset the 1 star given by someone that is the "RECIPE NAZI"
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Toby, CT Reviewed: 02/03/2012
Yummy!!!!
Very good, even without the onions. (OK I used round crackers because I didn't have saltines) My husband raved about it.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol Reviewed: 12/23/2011
Creamy Spinach Bake
Absolutely wonderful. I am a big spinach fan and am always looking for ways to serve one of my fav veges. This is truly a keeper, any season any time of the year.
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia Reviewed: 12/23/2011
Yummmmmmmmmmm
This is very very decadent but very delicious. Perfect for the occasional special over the top dinner. I'm saving this recipe for sure!
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Shirley Reviewed: 12/23/2011
Spinich Bake
I think this recipe sounds good and probably is but I also think there needs to be a caloric content available. I know from the Mushroom soup alone it is high in Sodium, the calories must be out of sight.
68 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Farrah, KS Reviewed: 01/30/2011
Excellent Spinach Dish!
My husband and I both really enjoyed this creamy spinach dish. It was complimentary to the steak dinner we had and then again with our pork dinner a couple of nights later.
39 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You