View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Bacon-Wrapped Chicken


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  16   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: sharon Reviewed: 02/16/2012
This is Great & Easy
This is a very easy recipe and taste great. Very moist, and the bacon really gives it a great taste. I use the already cooked bacon as using raw never seems to cook all the way through.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Michelle, LA Reviewed: 09/14/2010
I made a variation of this!
I used 6 thin boneless breasts & softened some dried chipotle peppers in chicken broth. Seeded the peppers and chopped them very finely. I put an ounce of goat cheese on each breast along with some diced cooked onions & the chipotles. Mixed up some chopped fresh parsley, lemon zest and crushed rosemary and put that on top. Then I rolled them up and put them seam down in a baking pan snugly. Used a cup of chicken broth, mushroom broth & dry sherry in the pan & baked them for 45 mins. Yum!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: michelle Reviewed: 08/08/2010
Yummy!
This is a very good basic recipe. You can add your own personal touches. I added a packet of ranch dressing mix and slivered almonds to the cream chesse. It was wonderful!!
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lori, TX Reviewed: 04/19/2010
Sides?
This recipe looks really great. I would like to know peoples favorite side dish for this. I seem to always have the same ole boring sides.. : (
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Terri, NY Reviewed: 04/19/2010
GREAT, EASY AND DEVOURED FAST!!!
This was a Wonderful,Tasty and fast recipe!!! Will be adding to menu rotation!!! Had 12 friends for dinner tonight and they all left with a copy !!!! WELL DONE !!! To those of you who just have to add negative thoughts...WHY BOTHER??? GREAT< GREAT< GREAT !!
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Julie Reviewed: 11/08/2009
Everyone raved!!! AAAAA+++++++
Easy...tasted wonderful..they ALL..went back for 2nds!! I did make a few changes..I used regular cream cheese and chopped onions,garlic,grated swiss cheese and wrapped it up with the bacon & rolled it in Parmesan cheese. Yummy!!! Will absolutely make it again.
31 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Marcia, NC Reviewed: 10/28/2009
Bacon-Wrapped Chicken
Looks simple and good. But I am not sure where to find the whipped cream mixture called for.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Am Reviewed: 10/26/2009
bacon wrapped stuffed chicken
My "country boy" husband pretty much hates my cooking. Probably because I have had the benefit of learning to cook from a prolific cooking mother and french trained chef brother, who taught me how to appreciate many diverse foods and flavors. He likes meat and potatoes. Period. I made this recipe for him last week and he couldn't get enough. It is very flavorful and satisfying to eat. Not difficult and so delicious. Thank you.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Diane, MI Reviewed: 10/22/2009
agree
cheers to Betty, on why do people think they need to inform us. yes, we are all smart enough to read the recipe and decide for our self if it is something we should make, or if we can make substitutions to allow it within the range that our diets allow. Foodies love food, and we all know how to make substitutions, to make it "IF WE" wish. this was an excellent dish, and yes I made substitutions the second and third times I made it. it was excellent every time. enjoy all.
34 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Betty Reviewed: 10/14/2009
WHY
Why do people feel the need to make remarks about how fattening food is, if you do not like the recipe, DON'T make it...these are recipes for US to read and decide if we want to make,it is NOT up to you, we can read, we are not idiots. Don't say "just so you know". we do know.
72 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  16   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You