View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

French Toast Casserole


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  33   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Wayne, DC Reviewed: 10/06/2011
Yummy
N/A
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Teresa, IA Reviewed: 07/17/2011
Very Good
Made this recipe along with a quiche and it was the perfect solution for a busy morning with company. I wasn't standing at the stove cooking eggs and individual French Toast for everyone. The French Toast Casserole is easy and tasty. I needed to bake it several minutes longer, in my oven, so the center wasn't soggy. Check the middle for doneness as no one likes a soggy French Toast.
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Jena, WA Reviewed: 06/09/2011
Very egg-y
I made this the night before, and I don't know if I didn't mix it enough, or what.. But It basically turned out like baked bread with a layer of egg on the bottom. I followed the recipe correctly, and I usually don't get things wrong. So I don't know. The little bit of it not caked in egg was delicious.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Daniel Reviewed: 04/26/2011
Yuck
I tried this for Easter brunch. Out of 15 people at brunch 2 people said they liked it. I'm one that did not like it. It sounded good and I was very disappointed.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Angela Reviewed: 04/21/2011
French Toast Casserole
I made this for my kids and they loved it!! I have 6 kiddos, ages 1-13, and this was a hit with them all! I then made this using my crockpot liner, instead of a cake pan, so I could take it to a Bible Study brunch and keep it warm. It was a hit there as well! Very yummy!!!
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Gail Reviewed: 12/31/2010
Best Baked French Toast
I used day old chocolate chip croissants for this french toast, and it was delicious, easy and will be in my favorite recipe file..............Thanks GB.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Michelle Reviewed: 12/05/2010
LOVED IT!!
I made this recipe for my family this morning and it was a hit. There are a few things i would ajust like what someone mentioned earlier only useing 6 eggs and i also would cut the milk back to 2 and a half cups. I also took the advice of adding cream cheese between the layers and it was delicious.
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: joanna Reviewed: 09/30/2010
Breakfast is back!!!!!
My family loved this recipe and it is very filling absolutely delicious!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda, WI Reviewed: 09/28/2010
Everyone loved this with my changes.
I read the reviews first and decided on only six eggs rather than 8. That worked great! It was more like french toast rather than an egg bake. And since it is apple season I added 2 chopped apples and baked it an hour. I was great. we talked about having a brunch where you offer egg bake dishes (with veggies and meat) and this as an additional french toast dish, which would be something a little different, but tasty. Everyone agreed!!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: John, AL Reviewed: 09/27/2010
Great Make Ahead
I changed this a bit because we are a small family. Halved it and use a 9x9 baking pan. Added 1/2 cup dried cranberries with the bread and mixed a bit. It was a hit and the few leftovers warmed well in the microwave.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  33   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You