View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

French Toast Casserole


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  33   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Nancy Reviewed: 09/23/2010
Awesome!!!!
Our church women's group has run a Spring Brunch for the past couple of years and we used this recipe this year. We got rave reviews on this French Toast Cassarole!!!! People absolutely loved it and we had to share the recipe with our church members. Highly recommended! Don't skip the maple syrup.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Judy, TX Reviewed: 09/23/2010
like bread pudding
This is like bread pudding we make down south.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Casey Reviewed: 09/19/2010
GROSS!!
45 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jennifer, TX Reviewed: 06/12/2010
Very Tasty! Thumbs up!
Very easy, yummy, and looks great coming out of the oven! The picture doesn't look like the end result... finished cassarole is much nicer. I made this for a quick Saturday morning family breakfast, served with drizzle of syrup (definitely don't skip that!), and sides of yogurt and fruit. Only thing I will change next time is to use a few less eggs as one person mentioned... I used the full 8, but I'll use only 6 to make it more like french toast, and a little less pudding/quiche-like.
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Malia, WA Reviewed: 06/01/2010
This recipe is very similar to one my Mom came up with years ago. But a great addition that is in hers, and "makes it", is a layer of cubed cream cheese in between two layers of bread cubes. The cream cheese is sprinkled liberally with cinnamon, as are the two bread layers. After baking in the morning, we pour a mixture of hot maple syrup and butter over the hot pudding and it just melts into it.
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Ronald Reviewed: 05/03/2010
Mom's recipe
This is the first time I have seen this recipe published. It is the way my Mother made it, give or take some of the quantities. Make sure you use some salt, but it might not need to be as much as this recipe calls for. I have make it with and without the salt and a little bit of salt does improve the flavor.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shannon Reviewed: 03/22/2010
Great recipe. I always serve it with whipped cream and strawberries.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Maynard, WI Reviewed: 02/24/2010
Super recipe!
Tried this recipe partly because I had six eggs near expiration date. It was delicious. I think I would just use six eggs next time I make it as well.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Nancy, MN Reviewed: 02/22/2010
Needs something
I made this over the weekend and while it was good and easy - it seemed that something was missing - We all agreed that syrup was a must or it was a bit bland. I think that we are going to try adding Maple flavored sausage to the mix!
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kathy Reviewed: 02/22/2010
Dessert turned breakfast
I will say that this dish is tasty, but nothing new. It is nothing more than a classic bread pudding with a new name and served at a different time of day.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  33   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You