View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Chicken Noodle Casserole


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  23   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Sharon, MI Reviewed: 04/24/2010
This was very good. My husband said to be sure and mark this as a keeper. Next time I would leave out the lemon juice and try 1/2 chicken soup and 1/2 mush. soup. I added a little carnation milk because I had some to use up and baked it covered. That worked well. After addding the additional cheese for 5 min. I covered it with French Fried Onions for an additional 5 min.(uncov ered. Would definently make this again.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Christine Reviewed: 04/20/2010
A Keeper!
My husband and I loved this recipe. I had to substitute canned green chilis for the peppers, and penne for the noodles because I'm trying to use my pantry items. It tasted great and leftovers re-heat for a nice and tasty meal. I used canned chicken too.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jane Reviewed: 03/18/2010
Great Casserole
I make this about 2 or 3 times a month and everyone loves it. I make it exactly like the recipe and it is great. You will not be dissapointed.
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jane, VA Reviewed: 02/20/2010
Pure, delicious comfort food. For those not fond of cooking with canned soup, get the Healthy Choice that has lower salt and no MSG. This is a go-to favorite for me and feeds me for days.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: june Reviewed: 02/06/2010
Chicken Noodle Recipe
This is the best chicken casserole recipe I have found. I make it exactly like the recipe and add about 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It gives the dish a little kick and makes it taste better. Also, this freezes well. Living alone, it was too much to eat in one setting. I put it in smaller bowels and freeze.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lisa Reviewed: 09/02/2009
It's a hit!
This has become one of my family's favorite meals! I've made a few variations over time, but the basics are still great! I add about 1/2 a bag of frozen peas instead of the peppers. I've also used just sharp cheddar when I don't have any monterey jack cheese. I've also substituted pasta shells (small) instead of the egg noodles. I typically put shredded chicken cooked in the crock pot with taco seasoning instead of the cubed chicken. I've also used 3-4 cans of tuna instead of chicken.
41 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Karen Reviewed: 08/18/2009
Budget Friendly Comfort Food
I added a half can of milk for a creamier texture and it was a real family pleaser. This would make an excellent pot luck dish, too. If you substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken and two cans of drained tuna for the chicken, this works very well as a tasty tuna noodle casserole as well.
27 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Diane Reviewed: 08/03/2009
Added to my list of favorite dishes
The flavor of this dish was awesome! My husband is still talking about it a week later. When I took it from the oven, I thought it was going to be dry, but it wasn't. I used fajita pre-cooked chicken and topped it with a little sour cream.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cheryl, IL Reviewed: 06/08/2009
Really good!
I was pleasantly surprised! It was a lot tastier than it sounded. Will definitely make again.
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Beth, MO Reviewed: 08/30/2008
This casserole is a hit with our family! Beth - St. James, MO
457 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  23   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards