View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chicken Noodle Casserole


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  31   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Kimberley, IL Reviewed: 01/08/2014
Yummy
We loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again. I added French style bread crumbs mixed with cheddar cheese over top during last five minutes of cooking. Outstanding, enjoy!
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cindy Reviewed: 01/03/2013
Love this casserole!!
This is a wonderful casserole. It's well worth dirtying 4 kettles for! If you don't have the spice savory you can substitute 1/2 tsp thyme with a pinch of sage. I know my husband will ask for this casserole again!
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kristen, OH Reviewed: 12/30/2012
This is AWESOME!!
This casserole is true comfort food and I like that it doesn't use Cream of Chicken soup like so many do. The only thing I changed was the savory: didn't have any so just used poultry season. I must say that I used my own homemade stock (not the canned stuff) so that may have further enhanced the flavor. I also used leftover rotisserie chicken and just added it to warm it up. Thanks for sharing!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Richard Reviewed: 11/18/2012
A keeper with a few changes
Good recipe. Start with a 5 qt dutch oven rather than nonstick skillet. I use homemade chicken stock and Kluski noodles - a thick noodle. Also 1 C frozen peas, thawed and 4 oz sliced fresh mushrooms. Spices: thyme, basil, Italian parsley. Add mushrooms after onions begin to turn tanslucent. Add garlic just before chicken. Whisk roux until golden as eliminates raw flour taste & then add milk/cheese. I use a 10" frypan rather than saucepan for roux/milk/cheese mix. Transfer all to dutch oven.
36 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Melissa Reviewed: 10/21/2012
DELICIOUS WITH MORE VEGETABLES
We loved this casserole. But, to make it a little prettier, and a lot tasty, I added an extra cup of mixed vegetables to the carrots.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cynthia Reviewed: 10/07/2012
Delicious, Easy, Crowd Pleaser
Made this for my family last evening instead of chicken noodle soup. Thought it might be just what was needed for the two suffering with common colds. Wow, it was really delicious! My husband ate three helpings. More filling than soup but with same ingredients. The sauce is perfect. I sprinkled bread crumbs mixed with shredded cheese on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. This recipe goes into the FAVORITES file. Thank you :)
30 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Margaret Reviewed: 02/24/2012
GREAT - FAMILY OF PICKY EATERS WENT BACK FOR 2NDS
First thing in the morning I got a frozen whole chicken to simmer slowly all day with a mirepoix & all spices mentioned. After cooking I cooled it chopped up what was asked for. I chopped all the veggies & boiled them in one pot, when cool, I mixed it with chicken, in the same pot I boiled the noodles & added to chicken mixture. Added my homemade broth. Made the cheese sauce mixed everything well, topped off with mashed up potato chips. Have my broth for future and chicken for sandwiches.
36 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Cassandra Reviewed: 01/01/2012
best chicken recipe
Thumbs up for this article. It was really great chicken recipe. I had great time preparing it. Its easy follow and time conserving.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Jennifer, VA Reviewed: 01/01/2012
Pretty good!
Overall I liked this recipe! I made it almost exactly as it was written, except I doubled the garlic and used fresh savory instead of dried (finally, a use for that plant I picked up at the end-of-season sale!). I wish the sauce were a little thicker; the cheese sauce was nice and thick in the saucepan, but once you add it to the chicken and broth it thins out and it didn't set back up in the oven. Next time I'll have some crusty bread to sop it up with. I will definitely make this again!
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Alexis Reviewed: 12/31/2011
Its all about chicken!
amazing collection of recipes! will make a cook book out of this site! you guys might want to check out www.wikichiken.com, found some interesting facts about chicken.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  31   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You