View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chicken Noodle Casserole


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  31   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Jody, IA Reviewed: 12/29/2011
Love it ... fast filling dinner
Two thumbs up .. I've been looking for quick, easy, kid friendly, full-filling recipes like this. Thank You :-)
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Rachel Reviewed: 12/15/2011
Delicious
I made this recipe with leftover chicken fajita. I didn't have carrots to use. I used penne pasta. I also put extra cheese on for the last 5 min. My husband loved it.
27 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Georgia Reviewed: 10/26/2011
Well....Not my Favorite....
This dish took alot of prep work with alot of pans to wash while the dish was baking...it was bland in seasoning and after reading the reviews, of course, after I made this dish...peas and mushrooms would maybe have helped but it needs a bit of a kick...I could have saved a good deal of time and effort and just used cream of mushroom soup and had the same outcome.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Julianna Reviewed: 10/01/2011
Yummy and easy!
I didn't follow the recipe exactly--I don't own savory, so I used herbs de provence; also, I dislike celery, so like others I added frozen peas, instead. Oh, and I added some cheese on top. I really enjoyed this casserole and have really enjoyed the leftovers. Next time will add mushrooms because it seems like that would improve it. Will enjoy making again, though!
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: larry Reviewed: 10/01/2011
No "leftover" taste
I used leftover baked chicken, shredded. Taking a cue from another reviewer, I added peas and I doubled the savory. I also substituted Senoma Pepper for white pepper, doubling the amount. It tastes excellent, but best of all, there is not a hint of "leftover" or re-heated meat taste. It's just a delicious meal.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: judith Reviewed: 09/29/2011
Wonderful!
My husband and I loved this dish. It's a keeper for us. I used whole wheat wide egg noodles and a rotisserie chicken for a little more flavor. As always, it's even better as a leftover.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: james, MI Reviewed: 09/29/2011
Not bad...
A simple recipe that tasted pretty good. Needs some add'l seasoning though to kick it up; not sure what I'd add yet. I'll make this again though - everyone liked it. The next time I make it, I'll brown all of the chicken first - in batches - then saute the onion and garlic and add the chicken back in.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Colleen Reviewed: 08/17/2011
Delicious! The whole family loved it!
This dish was given rave reviews by the whole family. The kids gobbled it up and even called the leftovers for lunch. I liked that the base was not a canned soup. I would add peas for a green veggie next time. Great easy meal with items you probably have in your pantry.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Alisha, FL Reviewed: 02/03/2011
DISGUSTING!!!
Don't waste your time or money making this. My husband and I both agreed it was one of the worst meals we have made and was promptly dumped down the disposal.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Melissa Reviewed: 12/30/2010
Kid's LOVE it =)
This is a delicious recipe that tastes just like a thick *chicken noodle soup* Very easy to make and I knew my kids would love it. The only drawback is the number of pans it takes and all those dishes afterwards;) But it makes plenty for leftovers and I will definitely make it again!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  31   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You