View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chicken and Shrimp Jambalaya


Source: America's Test Kitchen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  19   Viewing: 11 - 19   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Massey, GU Reviewed: 02/16/2010
Can't find andouille?
The best substitute for andouille is plain old grocery store smoked sausage.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: april Reviewed: 12/12/2009
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I Would make this Dish ANYTIME the Best Dinner i have had in a long time Better then going out for Dinner!
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Christina, CA Reviewed: 12/11/2009
Easy and delicious
Overall the jambalaya had great flavor and made for a hearty one-pot meal. Instead of using bone-in, chicken thighs, I used boneless, skinless chicken breast cut into 1-in. chunks. I seared the chicken in oil for about 3 mins at the beginning, set it side & added it back into the pot the same time I added the shrimp. Since there wasn't much oil in the pot after the sausage was cooked, I added a TBS of oil to the pot before I added the veggies & brown rice. Cooked rice based on Sarah's review.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sarah, CA Reviewed: 11/16/2009
Delicious, Easy, and Great With Brown Rice
This jambalaya was flavorful and easy. I used long-grain brown rice, allowing it to cook fully by adding 15 to 20 minutes of simmering time after the chicken was removed from the rice and before the shrimp was added. I also took out about 1/3 of the rendered fat before toasting the rice -- no harm done. This is an excellent home meal (yum, good leftovers) and also would be very nice for a party.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Doris, CO Reviewed: 07/10/2009
Just Perfect!!!
I made this recipe for the first time last night for company, and I thought we might need a little extra hot sauce, but it was Just Perfect!!! No changes needed. I did happen to have the fresh thyme and parsley which I got from my little patio herb garden. Everyone loved it, and it will certainly be a do-again!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Amy Reviewed: 06/22/2009
Awesome... Moneymaker???
My husband was hesitant to try this dish, but it turns out he LOVES it. A friend of ours tried it and keeps saying he wants to pay me to make it for him!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Breanne Reviewed: 06/04/2009
SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Very easy to make and full of flavor. I did add 3 more cloves of garlic and salted the chicken. It turned out perfectly!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
265 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Renee Reviewed: 06/03/2009
Fabulous!
My husband made this last night, he left out the clam juice and just added more broth. It's a recipe we'll be adding to our "favorite" file. It makes a lot, looks great and tastes fabulous!
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Donna Reviewed: 06/01/2009
Good eating!
I have made this jambalya several times for family and friends. It always turns out very good. Only change was I added a can of Rotelli tomatoes (diced tomatoes with hot peppers) and it is even better!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  19   Viewing: 11 - 19   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You