Get It By ThanksgivingShipping Deadlines See Details >>
View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49

Quiche Lorraine


Source: Saveur Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Lynn, MN Reviewed: 01/31/2012
Classic Recipe
This is very close to Julia Child's classic recipe and yes -- there is NO cheese in it. Just lots of cream.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Bart Reviewed: 01/31/2012
The Gruyere cheese is missing.
It's not traditional without.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: jean Reviewed: 01/31/2012
the egg in the crust portion of the recipe is for brushing onto the crust while baking to give it a golden color.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Karen Reviewed: 01/31/2012
True Quiche Lorraine
For all those asking about the cheese. The original Quiche Lorraine has been adapted over the years from a humble custard and bacon pie to the substantial cheese, bacon, and egg creation that it is known for today. I can remember my Great Grandmother making her mothers recipe and it never had cheese. But that is the nice thing about it you can adapt it to use most any ingredient you have on hand
27 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Joyce Reviewed: 01/23/2012
Quiche Lorraine
First, no cheese. Generally two are used: Jarlsbad and Gruyere. Two, what do you do with the beaten egg mentioned under the crust recipe.(Yes you can use prepared crust but I like a 10" inch quiche so you would have to roll it thinner to fit that size dish). I use 3 eggs, 1 tbsp dijon mustard, i/8 tsp white pepper and 2 cups of no-fat half& half. 4 oz Ham/no bacon makes a big difference. I also toss in some softened onion and asparagus (just three spears if left over from dinner)or red pepper.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: joan Reviewed: 05/18/2011
pajoan2000@yahoo.com
4 to 6 servings and ONLY 2 eggs? not the way my gang eats
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Daralyn, CA Reviewed: 04/19/2011
Sounds Wonderful!
Quiche without cheese? Well it sounds wonderful and probably make it lower in calories and fat even with the butter and shortening. Add some homemade tomatoe soup and dinner will be done, can't wait to whip it up...YUM!
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Kathie Reviewed: 01/04/2010
I agree with Deborah. Have never seen a Quiche Lorraine recipe without swiss or jarlsberg cheese. oops!
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Deborah, GA Reviewed: 05/03/2009
Your Quiche Lorraine recipe
Wherever is the Swiss Cheese in your recipe???????????????
341 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Mary Reviewed: 04/23/2009
Quiche Lorraine
I haven't made this because once I saw how many ingredients it took that left me cold - why should I make a crust when I could buy one. I wouldn't think of making this. Sorry
41 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Free Shipping Over $49
Shopping Rewards