View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Oven Sweet Potato Fries


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Maria Reviewed: 06/14/2012
Skinny Fries
Absolutely yummy! I tried them two ways - cut very thin like McDonald's fries and thicker like a wedge. We loved the thinner fries so much better. These "skinny fries" are healthy and beyond delicious - you have to try them!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Richard, MD Reviewed: 05/23/2012
Oven-fried Sweets
Great Taste! Also, try tossing raw sweet wedges in Olive Oil/Balsamic Dressing spiked with garlic and spices. With a convection oven, cook sweets directly on the rack, with a pan underneath to catch any drippings.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ann, IN Reviewed: 05/20/2012
Love this!
We tried this recipe last fall and now it is our favorite way to eat sweet potatoes. Who knew that sweet potatoes were still sweet without brown sugar on them. Very simple to make too.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan, VI Reviewed: 09/23/2011
A huge YUM!
These are the best! I've made them just as the recipe indicates and have added cumin, garlic powder and sometimes ground coriander at other times and they are always a hit. great for just the two of us, or for a dinner party. Use Yukon Gold potatoes and cook just a little longer and it works just as well. Definitely a keeper!
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kimberly, VA Reviewed: 02/02/2011
Really easy and really good!
I've served these potatoes to company and even kids have eaten second helpings. What a great way to get Vitamin A!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Yvonne Reviewed: 01/31/2011
Love them, my husband was not a big fan of sweet potatoes until I started making this way and now he loves them, I even served these for Thanksgiving. Big Hit!
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Adam Reviewed: 04/16/2010
Spicin' it up
My family always loves sweet potato fries, including my 18 month old. I add a few shakes of garlic powder and cumin to the potatoes before roasting for some added flavor.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mary, NY Reviewed: 04/16/2010
Tasty & Sweet
I also leave the skins on after scrubbing, slice, toss with olive or canola oil and sprinkle with no-salt seasoning and cinnamon. Sometimes even Essence. I use non-stick foil in the pan. Always a hit!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, OH Reviewed: 04/15/2010
With a Twist
The twist is I leave the skins on, toss with a bit of olive oil and sprinkle with a bit of salt and cinnamon before baking.
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Rita, GA Reviewed: 01/06/2009
Sweet Potato Fries
This are wonderful. My favorite way to cook them is to spray your pan and fries with butter flavor Pam. Omit the salt and pepper.
306 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You