View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Baked Cod Casserole


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Shauna Reviewed: 03/22/2013
Easy and Delicious fish recipe
I found this recipe to be so easy and so flavorful. I added some sliced summer squash to the onions and it was great and an easy way to get in more veggies. My husband loved it. It's a nice change from the way I usually prepare fish. I am going to try it tonight and add bay scallops to the stuffing.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Virginia, IN Reviewed: 03/19/2012
Yummy, but . . .
Yummy, but needs a few changes. I used only 1 large onion, and I always use sweet onions (Walla Walla), so onion was not overpowering. Used garlic salt and added some parsley to the liquid. Did not have enough white wine to make a cup, so I added 1/2 cup of seasoned chicken broth. Fish was delicious, very flavorful. However, 1 cup of liquid was way too much, because the bread crumbs were soggy. Will use 1/2 cup total liquid next time.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mary Reviewed: 03/17/2012
Easy and Delicious
This is almost too easy to be so delicious! I think these ingredients would work well with any tender, flaky white fish.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Eva Reviewed: 03/17/2012
Where's the fish?
I had to use frozen fish. The onion/bread/cheese part was great, but it overpowered the fish. We won't be making this with Cod again, but might try it with chicken.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: liz, FL Reviewed: 03/16/2012
GREAT FOR LENT!
I made this for my family, and used grouper filets, used a pinot grigio for my wine. and vidalia onions for the recipe. The onions were sweated out just sweet enough and when the wine hit it BAM! YUM YUM. Everyone raved about this and asked when can I make it again~!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Deborah Reviewed: 03/24/2011
Sorry, not a fan... ;(
Sorry Charlie, this one looked to have a lot of promise... but unfortunatley we were quite dissappointed. There are a lot of delicious ways to have your fish, but this soggy and overly-oniony casserole isn't worth the prep. It's MUCH better (and easier) to simply season and grill, bake or broil your fish portions, and accompany with yummy SIDE casseroles - in this family's humble opinion.
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: betty Reviewed: 02/02/2011
excellent!
Easy to make and classy as well. I substituted catfish filets out of necessity, however, I can't wait to try it again with a firmer fish. I live on cape cod so there's always a variety. thank you!
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Susan, SC Reviewed: 01/27/2011
Nice and light
Easy to prepare and nice and light dinner.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Alyssa Reviewed: 01/24/2011
Disappointing
I liked the idea of a fish dish with fondue flavors but it didn't really work. The onions were really too much as they were the primary flavor and the only vegetable. If I bother to make it again, I'll use less onion and make some sauteed spinach to serve the cod on instead of onions. I'd also add more seasoning. Maybe just more thyme but maybe some other herbs as well. It really was pretty bland.
31 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: lotty Reviewed: 01/22/2011
Excellent recipe, easy to make
Used haddock instead of cod, actually any white fish or sea scallops would work as well. Unbelievable blend of flavors lending a light but satisfying finish! Will keep this to repeat again soon.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards